Tel: 01443 400796 |

Follow Us

About Us

Optometry Wales is made up of a Council of approximately 25 people from:

The Optometry Wales Council meet twice a year (with one of these meetings being an AGM) and the Council oversee the work of the Board of Directors.

 The Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • The Chair of Optometry Wales
  • A Treasurer
  • The three ROC Chairs (who automatically have a place on the Board)
  • There are also three elected positions on the Board - each of these serves for 12 months.

The Council set the work of the Board, and the Board report back formally to the council at each Council meeting.

Optometry Wales Staff:

To facilitate the day-to-day running of Optometry Wales, we employ a small workforce of staff, headed up by Sali Davis who is our Chief Executive.

Both Sali and our Administrative Officer attend Board, Council and ROC meetings as part of their roles supporting the work that Optometry Wales carries out on behalf of the ROCs.

If you are interested in attending any of the Optometry Wales Council meetings as an Observer or participating in any of the Optometry Wales work streams please contact us.