Swansea Bay University Health Board

ROC Constituency – SWWROC

Swansea Bay University Health Board consists of the former Local Health Boards (LHBs) for Swansea and Neath Port Talbot. The Health Board covers a population of approximately 500,000 people and has a budget of £1.3 billion. The Health Board employs approximately 16,000 members of staff, 70% of whom are involved in direct patient care. The Health Board has three acute hospitals providing a range of services; these are Singleton and Morriston Hospitals in Swansea and Neath Port Talbot Hospital in Port Talbot. There are a number of smaller community hospitals primary care resource centres providing important clinical services to our residents outside of the main acute hospital settings. There are more than 300 General Practitioners, around 275 dentists, 125 Community Pharmacies and 60 Optometry premises across the Health Board. General Medical Services within Her Majesty’s Prison Swansea are also provided via SBUHB.

© 2024 OptWal Limited | A private company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales
Company number: 8219539 | Registered office: c/o Bevan and Buckland, Cardigan House, Castle Court, Swansea Enterprise Park, Llansamlet, Swansea SA7 9LA