Health Boards & ROCs

Wales is divided into seven Health Boards which are responsible for planning and delivering health services in their geographical areas.

In this section you can find more information about each of the Health Boards in Wales.

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board

Swansea Bay University Health Board

Powys Teaching Health Board

Hywel Dda Health Board

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board


Regional Optical Committees

We have three Regional Optical Committees in Wales, and all three benefit from full business support from Optometry Wales.

Being a member of the ROC allows local professionals to help deliver local eyecare and to influence health board decisions about patient care.

ROCs are always keen to welcome observers and potential new members. Please contact if you want to come along to a meeting.

SEWROC – Optometry Wales

SWWROC – Optometry Wales

NWROC – Optometry Wales

© 2024 OptWal Limited | A private company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales
Company number: 8219539 | Registered office: c/o Bevan and Buckland, Cardigan House, Castle Court, Swansea Enterprise Park, Llansamlet, Swansea SA7 9LA