Tel: 01443 400796 |

Follow Us

Optometry Wales Executive Board

Shiraz Megji

OW Director

Shiraz lives in Cardiff and works as an independent Optometrist in Merthyr Tydfil, Mountain Ash and Rhymney (Gwent). He is one of the Optometry locality leads for the Cwm Taff Eyecare Group.

David Jenkins

Deputy Board Director for SWWROC

David currently runs two practices in Swansea and serves on OW as the South West Wales Councillor.  David is also one of the Optometric Advisers for Powys Health Board.

Lisa Gerson

OW Director and Vice Chair

Craig Mackenzie

OW Director

Andy Riley

OW Chairman

Andy graduated from Cardiff University in 2000 and qualified as an optometrist in 2001 and has worked in independent practice and hospital clinics since qualification. He helped set up community refraction clinics in Warrington in 2004. Andy is WECS Accredited, and was an examiner for the first wave of optometrists to become accredited in North Wales. Andy currently works as a locum optometrist.

Tim Morgan

OW Director

Michael Charlton

OW Director

Sali Davis

Chief Executive

After graduating from Cardiff University with a Masters in Legal Aspects of Medical Practice and an Honours Degree in Law Sali worked for the Royal College of General Practitioners as a Project Officer before returning to the law to work for Deloitte and Touche LLP running a practice review programme for Tax Partners at the firm.  Sali is a Trustee of the Citizens Advice Bureau.  

1 | 2