Tel: 01443 400796 |

Follow Us

Council Members


Shiraz Megji

South East Wales Regional Optical Committee (SEWROC) Representative

Shiraz lives in Cardiff and works as an independent Optometrist in Merthyr Tydfil, Mountain Ash and Rhymney (Gwent). He is one of the Optometry locality leads for the Cwm Taff Eyecare Group.

Nadeen Joseph

AOP Representative

Nadeen is an independent locum optometrist who currently works in Cardiff. Nadeen represents the AOP at our council meetings.

Andy Britton

Federation of Dispensing Opticians (FODO) Representative

Andy has been the optometrist director of Specasvers in Haverfordwest since 2006 and represents FODO at our Council meetings.

Ian Jones

South East Wales Regional Optical Committee (SEWROC) Representative

He is now a Director with the Davies and Jones Optometrists group in South Wales and represents SEWROC at our Council meetings.

David Jenkins

SWWROC Representative

David currently runs two practices in Swansea and represents SWWROC at our Council meetings.

Siân Walker

SWWROC Representative

Sian currently works full time for Boots Opticians in Swansea. An active member of SWWROC, Siân represents the committee at our council meetings.

Tim Morgan

NWROC Representative

Tim owns two practices in North Wales and is the immediate past Chair of the North Wales ROC. 

1 | 2